Tom Foremski stirs the pot

Tom Foremski, formerly of Financial Times fame and now champion of Silicon Valley Watcher has been letting people know for some time that he feels the PR industry is about to go through a real shake up as traditional media outlets die and blogs and podcasts fill the void. On January 12th he wrote a piece entitled” “Disruption in mainstream media but where is the disruption in the mainstream PR industry?. . .it’s coming.” Word has it PR Week followed up on that piece and has interviewed him with a view to producing a profile on the man. I’m encouraged to hear this as it shows PR Week is thinking about the very real challenge our industry faces with the rapid decline in traditional media.

http://www.siliconvalleywatcher.com/mt/archives/2006/01/disruption_in_m.php

6 Comments on “Tom Foremski stirs the pot”

  1. Tom Foremski says:

    Tim, thanks for throwing in something into the pot 🙂

    BTW, I’m ready for my profile from PR Week!(I haven’t heard anything just yet…)

  2. Paul Adams says:

    I was searching blogs,and I found your site.Please,
    accept my congratulations for your excellent work!
    If you have a moment, please visit my site:
    credit center
    It pretty much covers credit center related issues.
    Have a good day!

  3. Rick J says:

    I have been following a site now for almost 2 years and I have found it to be both reliable and profitable. They post daily and their stock trades have been beating
    the indexes easily.

    Take a look at Wallstreetwinnersonline.com

    RickJ

  4. boston managed web hosting says:

    HEEEEEELLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOO BLOGGERSSSSSS..

    I would like to tell everyone I know about a new web site for boston managed web hosting… If you are looking on ways to mkae money starting a business and need a site to host it on . Visit http://webhost11.com/ Today

  5. stock technical analysis says:

    I was searching blogs,and I found yours.Please,
    accept my congratulations for your excellent work!
    If you have a moment, please visit my stock technical analysis site.
    Have a good day!

  6. 13 employment job old year says:

    A fantastic blog yours. Keep it up.
    If you have a moment, please visit my 13 employment job old year site.
    I send you warm regards and wish you continued success.


Leave a Reply

