Bing debuts and has a convert of sorts


Bing, the new Microsoft search engine has gone live. I have to confess I’m impressed with the way it works. It looks a lot different to Google, having the various reasons for searching shown on the left of the page. I used its travel functionality today to help out a family friend and it worked very well and certainly saved a lot of time compared to using several travel sites to book a flight. Interestingly I came across Bing because I tried to access Farecast.com and it took me in to Bing. This in itself is a clever move by Microsoft, given I searched on Farecast through Google as I wasn’t quite sure of Farecast was the right name. I’ll confess I’m now tempted to use Bing as my search engine. Being someone who has Google as a part of my toolbar will of course make that a bit harder in the short term. Of course I’ll also be stuck with Google on my iPhone until Bing is offered there. So I’m a convert… sort of.

16 Comments on “Bing debuts and has a convert of sorts”

  1. vdtas.com says:

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and
    set up my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. It’s going to be finish of mine day, however before ending I am reading this fantastic piece of writing to improve my know-how.

  3. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was
    a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from
    you! However, how can we communicate?

  4. Kirsten says:

    Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?

    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  5. Unquestionably believe that which you said.

    Your favorite justification appeared to be on the net the easiest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries
    that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the
    nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take
    a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  6. trademark says:

    How much time he is willing to invest in building his business.

    Before you implement them it is very vital to get
    the steerage of the attorney. The patent race is running rampant in the Valley now,
    and another patent office is not necessarily a good thing without stricter regulations on what is patentable.

  7. free online Business classes says:

    With the correct kind of data, the proper spirit and the proper
    resources, you is going to be set into having a flourishing Internet business.

    As more and much more organizations have grown to be more
    thinking about developing algorithms that may intelligently
    analyze conversations, mentions and sharing to get additional intimate insights
    on consumer interest, consumer behavior and general market trends (Solis, 2011).
    You want your website visitors to have new information that they can
    can use each and every time they visit your
    website.

  8. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thank you!

  9. miami lawyer says:

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really
    nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come
    back later. Cheers

  10. If this process is dragged out beyond one year, the passenger is out of luck due to the statue
    of limitations. No matter where you live, if you want to sue a cruise
    ship company, you have to do it in a jurisdiction that the
    cruise ship company specifies, and this
    is usually in or around Miami, Florida. If you purchase in an
    area where you wish to vacation, you may be unpleasantly surprised when you arrive at your destination.

  11. Hello, this weekend is pleasant designed for
    me, as this time i am reading this impressive informative article here at
    my residence.

  12. Pam says:

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back frequently!

  13. Its such as you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you
    wrote the guide in it or something. I believe
    that you can do with a few % to power the message house a bit, however instead of
    that, that is wonderful blog. A fantastic read.
    I will definitely be back.

  14. Terrific work! This is the kind of information that are meant to be shared around the internet.
    Disgrace on the search engines for not positioning this post upper!

    Come on over and talk over with my website . Thank you =)

  15. Hi Ɗear, are you genuinely visiting this site on a regulaг basis, if so afterward you will absolutely take nice knowledge.

  16. Can I simply say what a comfort to uncover somebody that
    actually understands what they’re talking about on the
    web. You definitely understand howw to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    A lot more people really need to look at this and understand this side of
    your story. I was surprised that you’re noot more
    popular given that you definitely have the gift.


Leave a Reply

